Subscribe to our newsletter and receive the latest NCCA updates. Click here to subscribe.

 NCCA newsletter. Click here to subscribe.


The European Cricket Championship

12 Mar 2021
The European Cricket Championship

The Eurpoean Cricket Championship (ECC) is a prestigious new event which was sanctioned this year by the International Cricket Council. 


There are 15 national teams taking part, with NCCA representing England. The tournament will take place over a four week period from the 13th September – 8thOctober 21. The event will give cricketers across Europe a chance to show off their talents and represent their countries in a T10 format, as well as giving players an opportunity to come up against new talent.


The tournament is divided into 3 groups of 5 national teams, of which the winners will qualify for the Finals Week. The two best second place finishers during the group stages will also take their place at the Finals Week which will be held on the 4th-8th October in Spain.


The teams were picked following a live draw on the 12th March which confirmed that the NCCA will be playing in Group C. This means the NCCA will play during the 27th September – 1st October. If NCCA are successful and qualify to play in the Finals, the tournament will conclude on the 8thOctober.


To read more about this event visit here ….

More from NCCA

29th Jul 2021

NCCA Championship 25th – 27th July 2021 Dorset...

29th Jul 2021

Northumberland ended their long wait for a victory in the National Counties Championship with a...

24th Jul 2021

Herefordshire were undone by a devastating over from Worcestershire’s Joe Leach...